tw fb yt pf
Today is May 1, 2017
Rotating Ads



Golf Professional of the Year

Bill Flood, PGA

Ridgewood Country Club


Teacher of the Year

David Bove, PGA

Tashua Knolls Golf Course


Youth Player Development Award

Jennifer Barnsley, PGA

Race Brook Country Club

Bill Strausbaugh Award

John Korolyshun, PGA

Active Member


Horton Smith Award

Ron Beck, PGA

Fox Hopyard Golf Club


Public Merchandiser of the Year

Bill Rosenblum, PGA

The Ranch Golf Club


Private Merchandiser of the Year

William Wallis, PGA

New Haven Country Club


Assistant Professional of the Year

Josh Detmer, PGA

Wethersfield Country Club


Player Development Award

Vic Svenberg, PGA 

Life Member


Sales Representative of the Year

John Fagan

Wilson Staff

President's Award



Walter Lowell Public Golf Course Distinguished Service Award

Tashua Knolls Golf Course

Trumbull, Conn.



2016 Hall of Fame Inductees


Bob Bodington

PGA Life Member


Tony Rowe

Ellington Ridge Country Club


Paul Ryiz

Brownson Country Club


Ted Pisk

PGA Life Member


Stan Pisk

Deceased PGA Member



2017 Jack Kelly Sportsmanship Award






2017 JGA Player of the Year






2017 Section Player of the Year





2017 Senior Player of the Year






Special Awards Nominations

The 2017 Special Award Nominations Now Being Accepted


2017 Special Awards Call to Action


Each year, the Connecticut Section PGA presents ten awards to recognize outstanding performance and superior achievements by members of our section. For 2017, the Officers and Board of Directors are asking you, the members of the Connecticut Section, to submit the names of those you feel are deserving of one of these awards to Chairman Peter Pulaski and the Special Awards Committee. For your convenience, you may use the Special Awards Nomination Form. PGA members may nominate more than one professional for any award and may also nominate as many professionals as they wish. The committee will also have the option to place additional names in the group for consideration. The deadline to submit nominations is January 30, 2017.


All nominees will then be notified and will be asked to submit documentation to the committee for review.


As always, the Committee will then review all nominations and present their recommendation to the Board of Directors for approval. The winners will be announced at the Spring Membership Meeting.


Thank you for your participation in this important membership process. If you have any comments or questions, please contact Peter Pulaski, Chairman,, or call the section office.


Deadline to submit nominations:

January 30, 2017