Board of Directors

President  
Bryan Mooney  
Wethersfield CC  
mooney_bryan@yahoo.com  
   
Vice President  
Jeff Mann  
Clinton CC  
jpmann@pga.com  
   
Secretary    
Evan Lambert
Hartford GC
ejlambert@pga.com
 
   
Honorary President  
Aaron Chaffin, PGA  
Shuttle Meadow CC  
achaffin_gp@hotmail.com  
   
   
Directors     
Tournament Director
Nick Calabrese
Wampanoag CC
ncalabrese25@aim.com
 
Marketing/Sponsors Director
Michael Johnson
Glastonbury Hills CC
mgjohnsonpga@gmail.com
 
   
Education Director  
Brian Phelps, PGA  
Golf Club of Avon  
bphelps@golfclubofavon.com  
   
VP At Large  
Ralph Salito, PGA  
CC of Waterbury  
ralphsalito@aol.com  
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   

Assistants' Association

The Assistants’ Association is a subsidiary of the section and its mission is to create an environment, through education and playing, which shall improve the skill level and effectiveness of assistant professionals in their career pursuits of obtaining head golf professional positions.

The Assistants' Association holds spring and fall annual meetings. The tournament schedule is open to Class A-8 PGA Members and eligibly employed PGA Registered Apprentices and begins with a blind draw Pro-Pro held in conjunction with the Spring Meeting and concludes with a Pro-Pro following the Fall Meeting. There are also education opportunities within the Assistants' Association.

2018 Assistants Association Tournament/ Event  Schedule

 

 
Event Date/ Time Site Entry Format Results
AA Spring Meeting

Tuesday,

May 1st

Lake of Isles ENTER Senior/ Junior Blind Draw Pro-Pro  
AA Match Play

May 4th Registration Deadline

Semi-Final & Finals host site - Bull's Bridge (9/20) ENTER

Individual

Match Play

 
AA Event #1 JUNE TBD ENTER

Individual

Stroke Play

 
AA Event #2

Monday,

August 13th

Tumble Brook CC ENTER

18-Hole

Stroke Play

 
Assistant Championship

Tuesday

September 4th

Black Hall Club ENTER

36- Hole

Stroke Play

 
AA Fall Meeting

Wednesday

October 3rd

Hartford Golf Club ENTER

18-Hole

Best Ball

 

 

Questions or concerns can be directed to Bryan Mooney at bryan_mooney@yahoo.com or Dennis Dungee, PGA at ddungee@pgahq.com.

 

2018 MATCH PLAY BRACKET

 

2018 PLAYER OF THE YEAR STANDINGS

(CLICK HERE) to view the 2018 AA Player of the Year Points system