CT PGA Junior Golf Association
  Remember me
New member? Sign up now!
Forgot your password?
Powered by BlueGolf


Click Logo for 2017 Schedule

  History of Results

2017 2016












Presenting Sponsor

Supporting Sponsors

Par Bar


Connecticut Junior PGA Championship

36-hole championship for both boys and girls ages 13-18 at The Course at Yale

The 42nd Connecticut Junior PGA Championship was held on Tuesday and Wednesday, June 27-28 at The Course at Yale in New Haven, Conn. The 36-hole Championship consisted of a 13-18 age boys' division and a 13-18 age girls' division. There was a cut made after round one in the boys division. The top 60 and ties  advanced to round two. All girls advanced to round two. The winners and runner-ups of the boy and girl 13-18 divisions advanced to the National Championship that was held at The Country Club of St. Albans in St. Louis, Missouri on July 18-21 for the girls and July 31-August 3 for the boys.

Only players residing within the Connecticut Section PGA boundaries were eligible to advance to the National Championship.




Please remember there will be $12.00 processing fee for any cancelation for the Junior PGA Championship. FOR ANY REASON INCLUDING TRANSFERS.  No refunds will be given after the deadline date or if your child does not make the cut after round one of competition.


2017 Angela Garvin - Feeding Hills, Mass. Austin Rupp - Suffield, Conn.
2016 Angela Garvin - Feeding Hills, Mass. Finn Boynton - Milford, Conn.
2015 Angela Garvin – Feeding Hills, Mass. Jason Liu – Windsor, Conn.
2014 Angela Garvin – Feeding Hills, Mass. Jason Liu– Windsor, Conn.
2013 Marissa Grillo – Avon, Conn. Jacob Henny – Norwalk, Conn.
2012 Kelly Whaley – Farmington, Conn. Billy Walthouse – Longmeadow, Mass.
2011 Kelly Whaley – Farmington, Conn. Monte Mullen – Farmington, Conn.
2010 Jenn Whaley – Farmington, Conn. Andy Mai – Suffield, Conn.
2009 Alison Cowles – East Longmeadow, Mass. Alex DiClemente – Burlington, Conn
2008 Elizabeth Monty – North Granby, Conn. Branden Chicorka – Enfield, Conn.
2007 Brooke Stepanek – Guilford, Conn. David Zhang, S. Glastonbury, Conn.
2006 Elizabeth Monty – North Granby, Conn. Maki Kobayashi – Newington, Conn.
2005 Melanie Kier- Meriden, Conn. Maki Kobayashi- Newington, Conn.
2004 Natalie Sheary- West Hartford, Conn. Maki Kobayashi- Newington, Conn.
2003 Juli Wightman – Chicopee, Mass. RJ Zielinski – Tolland, Conn.
2002 Katie Stepanek – Guilford, Conn. Ryan Dandeneau – Thompson, Conn.
2001 Jessica Steward – Mystic, Conn. Hisaaki Kobayashi – Newington, Conn.
2000 Whitney Wolejko – Hatfield, Mass. Kyle Roberts – S. Glastonbury, Conn.
1999 Juli Wightman – Chicopee, Mass. Zach Mowbray - S. Glastonbury, Conn.
1998 Tara Fiscella – Newtown, Conn. Ben Day – Cheshire, Conn.
1997 Stacey Wolejko – Hatfield, Mass. Ben Day – Cheshire, Conn.
1996 Leigh Many – Glastonbury, Conn. Kieran Doherty – Madison, Conn.
1995 Nicole Faniola – Old Lyme, Conn. Ryan Hucker – Simsbury, Conn.
1994 Tara Schultz – Wethersfield, Conn. Jeff Curl – Ellington, Conn.
1993 Lynn Valentine – East Lyme, Conn. Daryl Lynch – Simsbury, Conn. 
1992 Jennifer Cieslak – Windham, Conn. Steve Sawka – East Windsor, Conn.
1991 Jennifer Cieslak – Windham, Conn. John Sawka – East Windsor, Conn.
1990 Nicole Coffee – Burlington, Conn. Steve Jamroz – Somers, Conn.
1989 Megin O’Donnell – Clinton, Conn. Todd Sapere – West Hartford, Conn.
1988 Barbara Morace – Longmeadow, Mass. Aaron Berthiaume – Southbridge, Mass.
1987 Lorinda Garner – Portland, Conn. Richard Breed – Wethersfield, Conn.
1986 Lorinda Garner – Portland, Conn. Patrick Mullin – West Hartford, Conn.
1985 Jen Parmelee – Middlefield, Conn. Joe Cordani – Weatogue, Conn.
1984 Nicole Damarjian – Colchester, Conn. Kevin Gai – Newington, Conn.
1983 Susan Dutilly – Norwich, Conn. Glenn Johanson – Unionville, Conn.
1982 Caroline Keggi – Middlebury, Conn. Wally Les – Ludlow, Mass.
1981 Caroline Keggi – Middlebury, Conn. Rob Gai – Newington, Conn.
1980 Cara Andreoli – Wethersfield, Conn. Jeff Hedden – Waterford, Conn.
1979 Cara Andreoli – Wethersfield, Conn. Keith Nachilly – Farmington, Conn.
1978 Cara Andreoli – Wethersfield, Conn. Ron Mac – Westfield, Mass.
1977 Cara Andreoli – Wethersfield, Conn. Ron Mac – Westfield, Mass. 
1976 Pamela Ross – Fairfield, Conn. Jeff Duncan – Bristol, Conn.