Section Past Presidents

There have been 34 golf professionals that have been elected to serve in the office of President of the Connecticut Section PGA. Presently, there are 14 Past Presidents that remain PGA members and affiliated with the Connecticut Section.


Bill Flood
34th President, 2014-15
Ridgefield Country Club

Mike O'Grady
33rd President, 2013-14
Lake Waramaug Country Club
John Korolyshun
32nd President, 2011-2012
PGA Life Member

Ralph Salito
31st President, 2009-10
The Club at River Oak
Ron Dellostritto
30th President, 2007-08
Wethersfield Country Club

Tom Gleeton
29th President, 2005-06
Country Club of Waterbury
Jim Bedus
28th President, 2003-04
PGA Life Member

Tim Gavronski
27th President,  2001-02
Shuttle Meadow Country Club
Mickey Hawkes
26th President, 1999-2000
Hawkes Golf Vehicles, LLC

Tony Rowe
25th President, 1997-98
Ellington Ridge Country Club

Frank Selva

24th President, 1995-96

PGA Life Member

Gary Reynolds

23rd President, 1993-94

PGA Life Member

John Boucher

22nd President, 1990-199

Terry Crawford
21st President,1987-88
PGA Life Member
Don Gliha
20th President, 1985-86
Connecticut Golf Academy

Drew Pierson

19th President, 1981-1983

Walter Lowell
18th President, 1977-80

Charlie Moore

17th President, 1976

Denis Collins

16th President, 1975

Walter Lowell

PGA Life Member

President, 1971-74

Gerald Cordore

15th President, 1969-1970

Bob Bodington

14th President, 1967-1968

Wendell Ross

13th President, 1962-1963

Harry Nettelbladt

12th President, 1958-1961

Joseph Donato

11th President, 1952-1957

Louis Galby

10th President, 1949-1951

Tom Donahue

9th President, 1948


Willie Hunter

8th President, 1947

George Siebert

7th President, 1946

Willie Whalen

6th President, 1944-1945

Jack Williams

5th President, 1943

George Seibert

4th President, 1941-1942

Joel Smith

3rd President, 1937-1940

Bob Smith

2nd President, 1935-1936

Captain Perkins

1st President, 1933-1934