Tournament Registration
  Remember me
Non-PGA Professional or PGA
Professional from another Section
Sign up now!
Forgot your password?




Walter Lowell PGA Tournament

Stableford Points Tournament for PGA Members

The 2018 Walter Lowell PGA Tournament is set to be hosted by PGA Head Golf Professional Ron Dellostritto and Wethersfield Country Club on Tuesday, May 29, in Wethersfield, CT.

The Walter Lowell PGA Tournament began in 2001 as a way to honor the top public golf course in Connecticut and Western Massachusetts with namesake, Walter Lowell, a member of The PGA of America Hall of Fame and 1978 PGA of America Golf Professional of the Year. Lowell and his family operated Canton Public Golf Course for over 80 years with a dedicated spirit to make golf fun and available to everyone.

The field of PGA Members is divided and paired into four divisions based upon years of PGA Membership, all named for golf’s four 2018 major championship sites: Augusta National, Shinnecock Hills, Carnoustie, Bellerive.


2017  James Giampaolo The Farms C.C. 27
2016  Billy Downes Mill River C.C 25
2015  Adam Rainaud  Fox Hopyard G.C 27
2014  Bill Wallis  New Haven C.C 26
2013  Kyle Bilodeau  Hop Meadow C.C 30
2012  Ralph Salito  Orchards Golf Club 26
2011  Ed Slattery  Clinton Country Club 32
2010  Brian Keiser  The Farms C.C. 27
2009  Mike Martin  Orchards Golf Club 31
2008  Fran Marrello  Hartford Golf Club 24
2007  Jack McConachie  Golf Club of Avon 25
2006  Kevin Giancola  Shuttle Meadow C. C. 24
2005  Ralph Salito  Suffield Country Club 23
2004  Mike Martin  Suffield Country Club 26
2003  Lloyd Matey  The Course at Yale 21
2002  Fran Marrello  Hop Meadow C.C 21
2001  Mike Martin  Wampanoag C.C. 21