Skip to Content

Board of Directors

Board of Directors


Howie Friday, PGA

Stanley Golf Course

Email Howie

Bob Sparks, PGA

Vice President
Torrington Country Club

Email Bob

Philip Krick Jr., PGA

Mohegan Sun Golf Club

Email Phil

Ian Marshall, PGA

Honorary President
IamGolf LLC.

Email Ian


Mark Moriarty, PGA

First Tee of Connecticut

Email Mark

Brian Phelps, PGA

Golf Club of Avon

Email Brian

E.J. Altobello, PGA

Springfield Country Club

Email E.J.

John Dipollina, PGA

Lyman Orchards Golf Center

Email John

Brian Keiser, PGA

Longmeadow Country Club

Email Brian

Ron Beck, PGA

Northeast Performance Institute

Email Ron

Vice Presidents at Large

Evan Lambert, PGA

Northeast Performance Institute

Email Evan


Walter Lowell, PGA

Honorary Life President

Tom Hantke, PGA

Executive Director

Email Tom

There have been 35 golf professionals that have been elected to serve in the office of President of the Connecticut Section PGA. Presently, there are 15 Past Presidents that remain PGA members and affiliated with the Connecticut Section.

John Steffen

36th President, 2019

Ian Marshall

35th President, 2017-18
Watertown Golf Club

Bill Flood

34th President, 2015-16
Ridgewood Country Club

Mike O'Grady

33rd President, 2013-14
Lake Waramaug Country Club

John Korolyshun

32nd President, 2011-2012
PGA Life Member

Ralph Salito

31st President, 2009-10
The Club at River Oak

Ron Dellostritto

30th President, 2007-08
Wethersfield Country Club

Tom Gleeton

29th President, 2005-06
Country Club of Waterbury

Jim Bedus

28th President, 2003-04
PGA Life Member

Tim Gavronski

27th President, 2001-02
Shuttle Meadow Country Club

Mickey Hawkes

26th President, 1999-2000
Hawkes Golf Vehicles, LLC

Tony Rowe

25th President, 1997-98
Ellington Ridge Country Club

Frank Selva

24th President, 1995-96
PGA Life Member

Gary Reynolds

23rd President, 1993-94
PGA Life Member

John Boucher

22nd President, 1990-1992

Terry Crawford

21st President,1987-1989
PGA Life Member

Don Gliha

20th President, 1985-86
Connecticut Golf Academy

Walter Lowell

18th President, 1977-80

Charlie Moore

17th President, 1976

Denis Collins

16th President, 1975

Walter Lowell

PGA Life Member
President, 1971-74

Gerald Cordore

15th President, 1969-1970

Bob Bodington

14th President, 1967-1968

Wendell Ross

13th President, 1962-1963

Harry Nettelbladt

12th President, 1958-1961

Joseph Donato

11th President, 1952-1957

Louis Galby

10th President, 1949-1951

Tom Donahue

9th President, 1948

Willie Hunter

8th President, 1947

George Siebert

7th President, 1946

Willie Whalen

6th President, 1944-1945

Jack Williams

5th President, 1943

George Seibert

4th President, 1941-1942

Joel Smith

3rd President, 1937-1940

Bob Smith

2nd President, 1935-1936

Captain Perkins

1st President, 1933-1934