Skip to Content

The Remy Cup

The Remy Cup

Named in honor of Jim Remy, past president of the PGA of America from the New England PGA Section, the 13th annual Remy Cup Matches will be hosted by the Connecticut Section at Shuttle Meadow Country Club on Saturday, September 7 .

Twelve (12) Connecticut Section PGA Junior members were selected to represent and compete against members of the New England Section PGA Junior Golf Association members. Eight (8) boys and four (4) girls were chosen based on criteria set forth by the Junior Golf Committee.

2022 Team Connecticut PGA Shown Above

Year Host Winner
2023 Shuttle Meadow Country Club – Kensington, Conn. No Contest – Rain (Connecticut Retains the Cup)
2022 Kirkbrae Country Club – Lincoln, RI Connecticut PGA
2021 Hartford Golf Club – West Hartford, Conn. Match Halved (New England Retains the Cup)
2020 Allendale Country Club – North Dartmouth, Mass. New England PGA
2019 Country Club of Farmington – Farmington, Conn. New England PGA
2018 Rhode Island Country Club – Barrington, RI New England PGA
2017 Tumble Brook Country Club -Bloomfield, Conn. New England PGA
2016 Plymouth Country Club – Plymouth, Mass. New England PGA
2015 GREATHORSE – Hampden, Mass. Match Halved (Connecticut Retains the Cup
2014 Kirkbrae Country Club – Lincoln, RI Connecticut PGA
2013 Crumpin-Fox Golf Club – Bernardston, Mass. Connecticut PGA
2012 Kirkbrae Country Club – Lincoln, RI Connecticut PGA