Skip to Content

Hall of Fame and Special Awards

Hall of Fame and Special Awards

The Hall of Fame was been established in 2008 to acknowledge PGA Professionals for their dedication and contributions to the game of golf and the Connecticut Section. Professionals that are inducted are honored for their service and historical impact on their fellow members, the golfers that they have served, and for the support of the PGA mission statement of growing the game and making golf a better game for all.

The following eligibility requirements must be met for consideration for induction into the Connecticut PGA Professional Hall of Fame: must be a minimum of 50 years old; must have been affiliated with the section for a minimum of 10 years; and must have been a member of The PGA of America for a minimum of 20 years.

There were no inductees in 2021.

Click here to be directed to the Media Guide. The full list of Hall of Fame members is on page 14.

Each year, the Connecticut Section PGA presents eleven awards to recognize outstanding performance and superior achievements by members of our section.

Below are the list of 2021 recipients. The complete record of recipients is listed in our media guide.

2021 Special Awards Recipients

  • Golf Professional of the Year, Andrew Campbell
  • Teacher of the Year, Jeff DelRosso
  • Bill Strausbaugh Award, Sean Busca
  • Professional Development Award, Joe Grochman
  • Player Development Award, Peter Egazarian
  • Youth Player Development Award, Evan Lambert
  • Merchandiser of the Year (Public), Jason Loomis
  • Merchandiser of the Year (Private), Kevin Telford
  • Assistant Professional of the Year, John Sonski
  • Patriot Award, Joe Mentz
  • Golf Sales Representative of the Year, Derek Travers
  • Section Player of the Year – Chris Tallman
  • Senior Section Player of the Year – Jason Gobleck
  • Junior Golf Association (Boy) Player of the Year: Connor Goode
  • Junior Golf Association (Girl) Player of the Year: Laniah Moffett
  • Jack Kelly Girl Sportsmanship: Laniah Moffett
  • Jack Kelly Boy Sportsmanship: Daniel Casanta