Tournament Registration
  Remember me
Non-PGA Professional or PGA
Professional from another Section
Sign up now!
Forgot your password?




Connecticut PGA Professional Championship

The Road to the 2019 PGA Championship goes through Race Brook Country Club for local club professionals.

Tumble Brook Country Club in Bloomfield, CT will play host to the 2018 Connecticut PGA Professional Championship and begin the road to the 52nd Professional National Championship and the 2019 PGA Championship. 

The Connecticut PGA Professional Championship is a 36-hole event that began 21 years ago by The PGA of America as the standard section PGA Member championship for all 41 sections.  The top three (3) Section PGA Professionals advance to the 52nd PGA Professional National Championship to be held April 28th-May 1st, 2019  at a site to be determined. From the Professional National Championship, the low 15 finishers will get the opportunity to play in the 2019 PGA Championship alongside the top professional golfers in the world on the stage with the strongest field in golf for any major championship.


2017 William Street 141 70-71 Race Brook Country Club
2016 Adam Rainaud 139 69-70 Bull's Bridge Golf Club
2015 Adam Rainaud 140* 68-72 The Ranch Golf Club
2014 Adam Rainaud 133 68-65 Wintonbury Hills Golf Club
2013 Billy Downes 142 71-71 Crestview Country Club
2012 Paul Barnsley 141 71-70 Wampanaog Country Club
2011 Adam D'Amario 140 68-72 Shennecossett Golf Course
2010 Brian Keiser 137* 70-67 Wintonbury Hills Golf Club
2009 Kevin Giancola 141 72-69 Watertown Golf Club
2008 Tom Gleeton 142 73-69 New London Country Club
2007 Ian Marshall 142* 71-71 The Farms Country Club
2006 Jim St. Pierre 140 72-68 Wintonbury Hills Golf Club
2005 Tony Kelley 148 75-73 Bull's Bridge Golf Club
2004 Suzy Whaley 143 75-68 Shuttle Meadow Country Club
2003 Kevin Giancola 142 74-68 Fox Hopyard Golf Club
2002 David Dell 142* 66-76 The Ranch Golf Club
2001 John Paesani 148 74-74 Great River Golf Club
2000 Bob Mucha 139 69-70 Shennecossett Golf Course
1999 Mark Parson 140 68-72 Chicopee Country Club
1998 Tony Kelley 134 66-68 Race Brook Country Club
1997 John Paesani     Willimantic Country Club


              * won in a playoff


Presenting Sponsors




Supporting Sponsors