CT PGA Junior Golf Association
  Remember me
New member? Sign up now!
Forgot your password?
Powered by BlueGolf


Click Logo for 2017 Schedule

  History of Results

2017 2016












Presenting Sponsor

Supporting Sponsors

Par Bar


The Remy Cup Matches

Junior Team Matches - Connecticut Section versus New England PGA Sections

Named in honor of Jim Remy, past president of the PGA of America from the New England PGA Section, the 6th annual Remy Cup Matches  will take place on Saturday, September 23, 2017 and will be hosted by the Connecticut Section PGA at at Tumble Brook Country Club in Bloomfield, Conn.


Twelve (12) Connecticut Section PGA Junior members will be selected to represent and compete against members of the New England Section PGA Junior Golf Association members. The top eight (8) boys and top four (4) girls will be chosen based on the final player of the year points standings. The competition consists of a four-ball, foursome, and overall match play contest.

This year the Connecticut Section PGA will feature an honorary team captain much like the Ryder Cup. We are lucky enough to have Mr. Gary Reynolds represent the 2017 Remy Cup Team. Gary served as Section President in 1993-94, and the following year was one of the co-founders of the Connecticut Section PGA Golf Foundation. He has served on the Board of Directors since that time and as President for one term. He served as District Director in 2002-04 and won The PGA of America Bill Strausbaugh Award in 2001. He was the recipient of the Merchandiser of the Year Award in 1995, the Golf Professional of the Year in 1989, The Bill Strausbaugh Award in 1996, 97, 98, The Presidents’ Award in 2002 and 2005. Gary retired from Hartford Golf Club in 2008 after 27 years at the club.



Honorary Captain

Gary Reynolds, PGA

 Player Grad    Year  Hometown
 Mia Grzywinski  2019  Farmington, Conn.
 Alexandra Fox  2021  Ellington, Conn.
 Emma Beaulieu  2018  Longmeadow, Mass.
 Mia Hidalgo  2022  Cheshire, Conn.
 Nathan L'Heureux  2017  Southington, Conn.
 Justin Mathew  2019  Rocky Hill, Conn.
 Matt Chorches  2018  West Hartford, Conn.
 Jared Walter  2019  South Windsor, Conn.
 Jackson Roman  2021  Kensington, Conn.
 Matt Doyle  2021  Madison, Conn.
 Kevin Lynch  2019  Glastonbury, Conn.
 Luke Carroll  2018  West Hartford, Conn.



Year Host Winner
2017  Tumble Brook Country Club - Bloomfield, Conn.  
2016  Plymouth Country Club - Plymouth, Mass. New England PGA

 GREATHORSE - Hampden, Mass.

Connecticut PGA

 Kirkbrae Country Club - Lincoln, RI

Connecticut PGA

 Crumpin-Fox Golf Club - Bernardston, Mass.

Connecticut PGA

 Kirkbrae Country Club - Lincoln, RI

Connecticut PGA