Tournament Registration
  Remember me
Non-PGA Professional or PGA
Professional from another Section
Sign up now!
Forgot your password?




Match Play Championship

Fox Hopyard Golf Club to host 27th edition of the Connecticut Section PGA Match Play Championship

A small but very good field came together at Fox Hopyard Golf Club for the 2018 Connecticut Section PGA Match Play Championship on October 16-18.  Colder temperatures, wind and even a frost delay tried to put a damper on the event but not much was getting in the way of Billy Street (Whitney Farms GC) and the Bob Kay Trophy.  In the final match, Street took on Kyle Bilodeau (Tumble Brook CC) and went on to win 4&3 to earn the title of 2018 Match Play Champion.

The Match Play Championship is sponsored by:

Omega     Golf Max     PGA Tour  


2018 Billy Street 4&3 Kyle Bilodeau Fox Hopyard Golf Club
2017 Brent Paladino 3&1 Jantzen Vargas Manchester Country Club
2016 Fran Marrello 2&1 Dave Dell Brownson Country Club
2015 Jordan Gosler 3&2 Kevin Shea Goodwin Park Golf Course
2014 Adam Rainaud 4&3 Billy Street New Haven Country Club
2013 Billy Street 2 up Ron Dellostritto Indian Hill Country Club
2012 Fran Marrello 2&1 Tony Kelley Clinton Country Club
2011 Kevin Giancola 4&3 Tom Gleeton Race Brook Country Club
2010 Paul Barnsley 6&5 Greg Farland Crestview Country Club
2009 Ian Marshall 1 up Frank Leja Wallingford Country Club
2008 Fran Marrello 4&3 Tony Kelley Wethersfield Country Club
2007 Kevin Giancola 5&4 Ron Dellostritto Bull's Bridge Golf Club
2006 Mike Martin 3&2 Tony Kelley Bull's Bridge Golf Club
2005 Jim St.Pierre 5&4 Fran Marrello Gillette Ridge Golf Course
2004 Kevin Giancola 4&3 Mickey Hawkes TPC at River Highlands
2003 Kevin Giancola 5&4 David Dell TPC at River Highlands
2002 Mike Martin 6&5 Fred Kolakowski TPC at River Highlands
2001 Michael Porter 19 holes Bob Mucha TPC at River Highlands
2000 Tom Gleeton 2&1 Ralph Salito New Haven Country Club
1999 Mike Martin 2&1 Mike Carney Race Brook Country Club
1998 Bob Mucha 3&2 Tom Gleeton Country Club of Waterbury
1997 Fran Marrello 4&3 Ralph Salito Hop Meadow Country Club
1996 Fran Marrello 1up John Paesani Suffield Country Club
1995 Fran Marrello 5&4 David Dell Wethersfield Country Club
1994 Fran Marrello 4&3 Kris Smith TPC at River Highlands
1993 Mickey Hawkes   Alan Menne TPC at River Highlands
1992 Fran Marrello      
1991 No Championship
1990 Fran Marrello 6&5 Jack McConachie Farmington Woods Country Club